Winter projects

31 Oct

I’ve got some small ambitions for handmade presents for the holiday season this year. Small, in that I probably won’t end up making too many things myself this year but there will probably be lots of Etsy orders.

As a stash busting measure, and a present trial, I thought I’d see how long it would take to do a version of the Eleventh Hour Scarf with Texere Bella – the answer is, an afternoon on the sofa.

Only downside – matching it with a black wool coat is a bit of a no-no because it’s really sheddy. But at £5.20 for a skein, which makes a perfectly adequate scarf, it’s a pretty good deal. Buying a different coloured coat might make it less of a bargain.

2 Responses to “Winter projects”

  1. Laura November 17, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    Hi there,

    I found your blog via a google search for wollemeise. I’m loving all your crafty projects, lovely stuff!

    I’ll be back again soon, but now I must continue my search for German yarn!

    x

  2. suzanna leigh December 13, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    I see you’ve changed from a typepad format to wordpress. Did you find that the typepad made you vulnerable to spam? were there other reasons for the switch?

    As I think through tis whole question of an internet presence, I’ve consiedered both these formats, so any information you can share will b e most helpful.

Leave a Reply

